This page features current and past Textbook Affordability Champions. Champions are ERAU faculty or instructional designers who are engaged in open education and textbook affordability. They may actively seek out and adopt open or affordable resources to reduce costs, author their own open textbooks, or create OER that benefits ERAU and learners across the globe. For more information about nominations, selection criteria, and eligibility, see the Textbook Affordability Champions information page.

We congratulate and thank all of our honorees and nominees for their hard work supporting open education and textbook affordability for Embry-Riddle students. You may click on any name to bring up more information about the honorees and their impact or visit the Champions Gallery.

Textbook Affordability Champions

Subscribe to RSS Feed

2021 Champion: Craiger, Philip

Philip Craiger

2021 Champion: Doherty, Shawn

Shawn Doherty

2021 Champion: Eicher, Robert

Robert Eicher

2021 Champion: Lear, Ashley

Ashley Lear