This page features current and past Textbook Affordability Champions. Champions are ERAU faculty or instructional designers who are engaged in open education and textbook affordability. They may actively seek out and adopt open or affordable resources to reduce costs, author their own open textbooks, or create OER that benefits ERAU and learners across the globe. For more information about nominations, selection criteria, and eligibility, see the Textbook Affordability Champions information page.

We congratulate and thank all of our honorees and nominees for their hard work supporting open education and textbook affordability for Embry-Riddle students. You may click on any name to bring up more information about the honorees and their impact or visit the Champions Gallery.

Textbook Affordability Champions

Subscribe to RSS Feed

2023 Champion: Adams, Trevor

Trevor Adams

2023 Champion: Blaikie, Cheryl

Cheryl Blaikie

2023 Champion: Cankaya, Burak

Burak Cankaya

2023 Champion: Ferner, Jeff

Jeff Ferner

2023 Champion: Herbster, Chris

Chris Herbster

2023 Champion: Jones, Preston

Preston Jones

2023 Champion: Leishman, Gordon

Gordon Leishman

2023 Champion: Nilsson, Sarah

Sarah Nilsson

2023 Champion: Zhan, Hong

Hong Zhan