Subscribe to RSS Feed

Thursday, May 26th
7:00 AM


Conference Center- Lobby

7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

7:30 AM

PDH/CEU/FBPE Session #5: Spacecraft Radiation Shielding by a Dispersed Array of Superconducting Magnets

Dr. David Chesny, Florida Institute of Technology- Melbourne

Antigua Room

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

PDH/CEU/FBPE Session #6 - The New Frontier: Preparing and Sustaining Astronauts for Long-Duration, Deep Space Missions

Timothy Brock, The Institute 4 Worthy Performance, LLC

Bermuda Room

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

8:00 AM

Morning Refreshments


Conference Center- Main Hall

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

9:00 AM

Advancing Aerospace Through Entertainment & Gaming

Trent Perrotto, NASA/KSC Chief, Communications Office, Moderator
Richard Stammers, Visual Effects Supervisor, MPC (Moving Picture Company)
Therrin Protze, COO, KSC Visitor Complex, Delaware North Company
Kunal Patel, President/Studio Head of Phyken Media
Bob Jacobs, NASA Deputy Associate Administrator for Communications

Conference Center- Main Hall

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

10:00 AM



Exhibit Hall

10:00 AM - 5:30 PM

10:30 AM


15 minutes

Conference Center- Lobby

10:30 AM - 10:45 AM

10:45 AM

Manufacturing/Supply Chain

Carol Craig, Founder/CEO, Craig Technologies, Moderate & Participate
Jane Reutt, Logistics Director and ERC Teammate Principal on the TOSC contract at Kennedy Space Center
Stephen L. Sutton, Space and Intelligence Systems Procurement Manager, Harris Corporation
Sam Gill, Space and Intelligence Systems Supply Chain/Subcontracts, Harris Corporation
Tammy Bossard, Subcontracts Management Manager on the Fleet Ballistic Missile (FBM) Program, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

Conference Center- Main Hall

10:45 AM - 12:15 PM

12:15 PM


30 minutes

Conference Center- Lobby

12:15 PM - 12:45 PM

12:45 PM

Legislative Lunch Panel

Dale R. Ketcham, Space Florida
Thad Altman, Florida Senator, Senate District 16
Rich Workman, Representative, Florida House of Representatives
Senator Dorothy Hukill, Florida Senator, Senate District 8

Conference Center- Main Hall

12:45 PM - 2:15 PM

2:30 PM

University Involvement in Space Exploration and Technology Development

Martin Mclellan, Customer Relationship Executive, ASRC Federal, Moderator
Dr. Steve Robinson, former astronaut, Professor at UC Davis
Andrew Aldrin, Associate Professor and Director of the Buzz Aldrin Space Institute, FIT
Dr. Michael Bowers, Professor of Entrepreneurship College of Business, ERAU
Erica Nathan, Sophomore at Colgate University, ISS Experiment PI
Ray Lugo, Director, Florida Space Institute , University of Central Florida

Conference Center- Main Hall

2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

4:00 PM


15 minutes

Conference Center- Lobby

4:00 PM - 4:15 PM

4:15 PM

Hi-Tech Workforce: Proactive

Lynda Weatherman, President & CEO, Economic Development- Moderate & Participate
Percy Luney, VP for Education and Talent Supply Chain, Space Florida.
Lisa Rice, President, CareerSource Brevard
Steve Kane, Managing Director, SpaceTEC
Lloyd Gregg, General Manager of Spaceflight Support Services, ASRC Federal Engineering and Aerospace Solutions operating group

Conference Center- Main Hall

4:15 PM - 5:45 PM

5:45 PM

44th Space Congress Closing Remarks & Awards

Larry R. Ostarly, Senior Vice President AECOM, Kennedy Space Center- Chair, 44th Space Congress

Conference Center- Main Hall

5:45 PM - 6:15 PM