Program Schedule

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Wednesday, February 28th
7:00 AM



Convention Center Lobby

7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

7:30 AM

Integrating Unmanned Aircraft Systems into the National Airspace System

Richard Stansbury Ph.D., Associate Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
John Robbins Ph.D., Associate Professor and Program Coordinator for the Bachelor of Science in Unmanned Aircraft Systems at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Bermuda Room

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Spacecraft Radiation Shielding by a Dispersed Magnetic Field Array

Dr. David Chesny, Postdoctoral First Award Fellow, National Space Biomedical Research Institute
S. T. Durrance, Florida Institute of Technology
G. A. Levin, Florida Institute of Technology

Antigua Room

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

9:00 AM

International Exploration Programs

Joel Montalbano, Moderator, Deputy Manager for Utilization, International Space Station (ISS) Program Office
Kathy Laurini, NASA, Senior Advisor, Exploration and Space Operations
Pierre Jean, Director, Space Exploration Strategic Planning
Vincenzo Giorgio, VP Institutional Marketing & Sales, Thales Alenia Space Italia S.p.A.
Kim Ellis, Director, Earth Space Technology Pty Ltd
Tracy Gill, NASA/KSC Technology Strategy Manager

Convention Center

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

10:00 AM



Radisson Pavilion

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

10:30 AM



Convention Center Lobby

10:30 AM - 10:45 AM

10:45 AM

NASA Exploration

Mike Bolger, Moderator, and Participant, NASA's Exploration Ground Systems Program Manager at the John F. Kennedy Space Center (KSC)
Bill Hill, Deputy Associate Administrator for Exploration Systems Development, NASA Headquarters Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate
Dominic “Tony” A. Antonelli, Director, Advanced Programs - Commercial Civil Space, Lockheed Martin Space, Lockheed Martin
Jerry Cook, Deputy Manager of NASA’s Space Launch System (SLS) Program, NASA’s Marshall Space Flight Center
Gregory L. Robinson, Deputy Associate Administrator for Programs, NASA Science Mission Directorate

Convention Center

10:45 AM - 12:15 PM

12:15 PM

Luncheon - Investment Overview

Carissa Bryce Christensen, CEO of Bryce Space and Technology, LLC

Convention Center

12:15 PM - 1:45 PM

1:45 PM



Convention Center Lobby

1:45 PM - 2:15 PM

2:15 PM

Innovation Programs

Carolyn Mizell, Moderator, Chief of the Research and Technology Management Office at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center (KSC)
Kira A. Blackwell, Innovation Program Executive at NASA HQ
Colonel Burton Catledge, 45th Space Wing, Operations Group Commander
Justin Kugler, Business Development Engineer, Made in Space, Inc.
Jeffrey D. Smith Ph.D., Chief, Science and Technology Projects Division, NASA Kennedy Space Center (KSC)
Jose Ocasio-Christian, Chief Executive Officer for Caelus Partners

Conference Center

2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

3:45 PM



Conference Center- Lobby

3:45 PM - 4:00 PM

4:00 PM

Space Transportation Innovation

Janet Karika, Moderator, Executive Director, Interagency Launch Programs, Jacobs NASA Launch Services Program
Dr. Paul Schallhorn, Chief of Environments and Launch Approval Branch, NASA LSP
Scott Wierzbanowski, Program Manager, Tactical Technology Office, DARPA
Jim Centore, Group Lead, Orbital Mission Operations, Blue Origin
Josh Brost, SpaceX, Senior Director of Government Business Development
Gary Wentz, Vice President, Government and Commercial Programs for United Launch Alliance (ULA)

Convention Center

4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

5:30 PM

Day 2 - Closing Remarks

Martin McLellan, 45th Space Congress Chair, VP and General Manager for Civil Engineering Programs, ASRC Federal

Convention Center

5:30 PM - 5:35 PM

5:35 PM



Radisson Pavilion

5:35 PM - 7:00 PM

7:00 PM

Evening Banquet

Maj Gen Charles Bolden, Jr., USMC, (Ret), Fmr. NASA Astronaut and NASA 12th Administrator

Convention Center

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM